Leadership Team

Leadership team

Board of Directors

U.S. Energy’s Board of Directors is responsible for assessing the company’s overall direction and strategy.  This majority-independent Board includes diverse experience across the oil and gas, financial and legal sectors and is comprised of individuals whose experience includes the co-founding of energy companies, members of executive leadership teams, financial reporting and IPO disclosure, and previous counsel to the US Senate Committee on Commerce and US Delegation to the United Nations.

Jordan Jayson
Chairman of the Board
Matthew Iak
Executive Director
Robert Woody
Lead Independent Director
Christer Rundlof
Independent Director
Josh Sherman
Independent Director

Executive Management

Through the experience and leadership of the Executive & Senior Management Teams, U.S. Energy remains firmly committed to growth and our mission to provide world-class direct energy investments.

Jordan Jayson
Chief Executive Officer
Matthew Iak
Executive Vice President
Brandon Standifird
Chief Financial Officer
Todd Witmer
Vice President - Corporate Development
Kevin Duncan
Vice President - Operations
Jake Plunk
Senior Vice President – Acquisitions & Divestitures

Senior Management

Josh Dazey
General Counsel
Michael Haven
Vice President – Capital Markets
Daniel Boyd
Vice President - Technology
Jacob Daniels
Vice President - Land
Alisha Waring
Vice President- Human Resources

Become Part of The Success
Join Our Team

    Since 1980, U.S. Energy has invested in, operated, and/or drilled more than 2,400 wells in 13 states and Canada; deploying over $1.5 billion on behalf of our partners.


    (800) 636-7606




    591 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202


    1521 N. Cooper Street Suite 400
    Arlington, TX 76011